Governing Board

The CIED governing board consists of UC Santa Cruz faculty elected by current members under guidelines provided in our charter.  

Governing Board

Sue Carter, CIED Director, Associate Dean of the Division of Graduate Studies, and Professor of Physics

Chris Benner, Dorothy E. Everett Chair and Professor of Environmental Studies and Sociology

Manel Camps, Provost of Crown College and Associate Professor of Microbiology and Environmental Toxicology

Rachel Deblinger, Director of Digital Scholarship Commons, University Library

Subhas Desa, Lecturer in Technology Management and Entrepreneurship

Robert Fairlie, Chair of Economics

Jennifer Parker, Associate Professor and Chair of the Art Department, Founding Director of IDEA Hub OpenLab

Kai Pommerenke, Lecturer, Economics

Anthony Pratkanis, Professor of Psychology