Governing Board

Sue Carter

Sue Carter
Title Director, CIED
Founder, S-lab of IDEA Hub
Provost, Rachel Carson College
Associate Dean, Division of Graduate Studies
Narinder Kapany Professor in Entrepreneurship
Professor, Physics
Phone 831-331-1050
Email sacarter@ucsc.edu
Office Location Kerr Hall, Office 289A

Chris Benner

Chris Benner
Title Executive Director, Everett Program
Dorothy E. Everett Chair, Global Information and Social Entrepreneurship
Phone 530-574-7585
Email cbenner@ucsc.edu
Office Location Interdisciplinary Sciences Building, Office 461

Manel Camps

Manel Camps
Title Provost, Crown College
Associate Professor, Microbiology and Environmental Toxicology
Phone 831-459-2412 (appointments)
Email mcamps@ucsc.edu
Office Location Physical Sciences Building, Office 434

Rachel Deblinger

Rachel Deblinger
Title Research Program Manager, The Humanities Institute
Phone 831-459-4091
Email rdebling@ucsc.edu
Office Location Humanities 1 Building, Office 228

Subhas Desa

Subhas Desa
Title Teaching Professor, Technology Management
Phone 831-459-1641
Email sdesa@ucsc.edu
Office Location Engineering 2 Building, Office 561

Robert Fairlie

Robert Fairlie
Title Professor, Economics
Phone 831-459-3332
Email rfairlie@ucsc.edu
Office Location Engineering 2 Building, Office 443

Kristy Golubiewski-Davis

Kristy Golubiewski-Davis
Title Director, David Kirk Digital Scholarship Commons and the DSC’s VizLab of IDEA Hub
Phone 831-502-7048
Email kgolubie@ucsc.edu
Office Location McHenry Library

Jennifer Parker

Jennifer Parker
Title Professor, Art
Founding Director, OpenLab of IDEA Hub
Phone 831-459-2751
Email parker1@ucsc.edu
Office Location Digital Arts Research Center, Office 239

Kai Pommerenke

Kai Pommerenke
Title Lecturer, Economics
Phone 831-459-3916
Email kpommere@ucsc.edu
Office Location Engineering 2 Building, Office 429

Anthony Pratkanis

Anthony Pratkanis
Title Professor, Psychology
Phone 831-459-4935
Email peitho@ucsc.edu
Office Location Social Sciences 2 Building, Office 365